Overlay

Media contacts

NatWest Group Media Relations

The NatWest Group Media Relations teams are the primary spokespeople for NatWest Group. We provide a 24 hour service to journalists. Journalists calling out of office hours with an urgent query for the Media Relations team should call +44 (0)131 523 4205. Out of hours calls will reach the NatWest Group Security Team, who will put you in contact with the duty press officer.

A full list of media contacts, broken down by business, can be found below. The media team can only deal with enquiries from journalists. For general banking enquiries, please see Customer contacts and frequently asked questions

NatWest Group Media desk

The NatWest Group media desk deals with reputational media issues affecting the bank as well as the key events in the calendar including financial reporting, regulatory announcements and general press issues across the bank.

Contacts:

Linda Harper
Head of NatWest Group Media Desk
+44 131 525 0382
Linda.Harper@natwest.com

James Abbott
Media Relations Manager
+44 131 523 4205
James.Abbott@natwest.com

Claire French
Media Relations Manager
+44 20 7203 4718
Claire.French@natwest.com

UK Retail Banking Media Desk

The UK Retail Banking Media desk deals with all enquiries relating to individual customers, and personal banking products for NatWest and Royal Bank of Scotland.

Contacts:

Lisa Williams
Head of Corporate Affairs, Retail Banking
+44 7773 583434
lisa.williams@natwest.com


Niall Caldwell
Head of UK Retail Banking Media Desk
+44  7880 188416
Niall.Caldwell@ulsterbank.com 

Andrew Neilson
UK Retail Banking Media Relations Manager
+44 131 626 1839
Andrew.Neilson@natwest.com

Rachael Neill
Media Relations Manager
+44 20 7672 2509
Rachael.Neill@natwest.com

Katie McCracken
Media Relations Manager 
+44 20 7203 4734
Catriona.McCracken@natwest.com

Corporate & Commercial Banking Media Desk

The Corporate & Commercial desk deal with all enquiries relating to corporate & commercial business customers.

Contacts:

Anna Stephens
Head of Commercial & Private Media Desk
+44 13 1626 2938
Anna.Stephens@coutts.com

Sean Palmer
Media Relations Manager
+44 20 7672 2045
Sean.Palmer@natwest.com

Christopher Wilson
Media Relations Manager
+44 20 7203 4723
Christopher.Wilson@coutts.com

Mike Johnston
Media Relations Manager
+44 131 626 1755
Mike.Johnston@natwest.com

Patricia Regis
Media relations Mangers
+44 7971 005092
Patricia.Regis@natwest.com

NatWest Markets

The NatWest Markets Media Team are the spokespeople for our wholesale banking business serving large corporate and institutional clients trading around the world.

Contacts:

Amy Cayzer
Media Relations Manager
+44 20 7672 1219
Amy.cayzer@natwest

James Abbott
Head of NatWest Markets Media Desk
+44 13 1523 4205
James.Abbott@natwest.com

Campaigns

The Media Campaigns desk deals with longer-term projects, events, visits and proactive initiatives across the bank.

Contacts:

Debbie Phillips
Head of Media Campaigns
+44 20 7672 2978
Debbie.Phillips@natwest.com

Jonathan Rennie
Regional PR Manager, Scotland
+44 131 626 3505
Jonathan.Rennie@natwest.com

Noel Davies
Regional PR Manager, Wales and the South West
+44 29 2035 3757
Noel.Davies@natwest.com

Kate Visser
Regional PR Manager, North
+44 161 862 8392
Kate.Visser@natwest.com

Marion Rannard
Media Relations Manager, London & South East
+44 131 626 9911
Marion.Rannard@natwest.com

Katie Allsopp
Media Relations Manager
+44 7814 365378
Katie.Allsopp@natwest.com

Coutts

The Coutts team is responsible for protecting and enhancing the Coutts brand with the national, regional and international media in which Coutts operates.

Contacts:

Anna Stephens
Head of Commercial & Private Media Desk
+44 13 1626 2938
Anna.Stephens@coutts.com

Christopher Wilson
Media Relations Manager
+44 20 7203 4723
Christopher.Wilson@coutts.com

Ulster Bank

Ulster Bank media team deal with media enquiries relating to all the various business divisions of Ulster Bank across the island of Ireland.

Contacts:

Pauline Dooley
Senior Media Relations Manager - Republic of Ireland
+353 1 884 7032
Pauline.Dooley@ulsterbank.com

Louise Kelly
Media Relations Manager - Republic of Ireland
+353 1 643 1537
Louise.A.Kelly@ulsterbank.com